New or Significantly Altered Models

2015 Acura TLX
The TLX effectively replaces the TL in the Acura lineup. Compared to the TL, the TLX is about 4 inches shorter in length and an inch narrower in width. Two engines are offered in the TLX: a 2.4l four-cylinder rated at 206-bhp, and a 290-bhp 3.5l V6. Four-cylinder engines are paired with a dual-clutch 8-speed transmission whereas six-cylinder models equip a 9-speed automatic. Both transmissions are new to Honda/Acura. Six-cylinder models offer optional all-wheel-drive.

Mostly Unchanged

2015 Acura ILX
The hybrid powertrain has been dropped.
2015 Acura MDX
2015 Acura RDX
2015 Acura RLX


2014 Acura TL
2014 Acura TSX
2014 Acura TSX Sport Wagon